Reflection on the Seminar

Seminar Question: Is capitalism so deeply flawed that all attempts to ensure the public good are doomed to failure?

I personally thought that I was not ready enough to be able to participate in the discussion. I was prepared with the health care system, however, I found out that the discussion did not carry out as I wanted it to be. So I was speechless for 10 minutes. I barely said some few words when the discussion was somewhat close to what I have been preparing for. I thought that the discussion would surely include health care issue because I thought it was one of the great example for public good (closer to merit good however). But, the discussion went to how capitalism created disparity between poor and rich. So I was completely unprepared.

I think that I should have been prepared for any subject that might be discussed in the seminar. I felt that I was not efficiently participating in the seminar.

Leave a Reply

