What I have Learned about myself as an IB Economics Student

boy_desk_thinking

Through out the first quarter of IB Economics, there were many hardships in understanding what economics really mean. However, now I feel like I am taking off to a journey for enriched science of economics.

I had confusions and complaints throughout the quarter about the laptop program. I thought that it was burdensome and bothering to carry a laptop to school. Also, I thought that I was struggling with the computer school gave to us. However, I now understand the benefits of using laptops in an economics class. By using laptops, not only we were efficient, but we were more involved in the subject called economics. Also, I understood the benefits of laptops for interacting with economic articles. I think that Internet economics articles are key in understanding economics nowadays.

I found myself actually being involved and getting interested in this subject. It was mainly because of the fact that economics is very related to our daily lives. If you look at chemistry or physics, I really did not find relevance in my everyday life, however, I understood the high relevance of economics in my everyday life.

I wish to be a better economics student next quarter.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    11kimsa said,

    Parent:
    I am grad to hear that you have some interest in economics.
    Keep up the good work.

  2. 2

    Dr Anthony said,

    I am glad to hear that you now see the positive side in using laptops in an economics classroom. I think you said it very well that the key to economics is the wealth of articles that you can find that relate concepts and theories to the real world.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

